Becoming a member of the Student Engineers' Council is easy! After attending two General Assembly meetings (schedule) during a given semester, students become voting members. Members vote on new officers, College of Engineering awards, constitutional amendments, and the allocation of philanthropic funds. In addition, members of the SEC are exposed to many opportunities, including scholarships, research information, and attendance to the largest student activities in the College of Engineering.

For design team and society representatives, the SEC is a connection to both the undergraduate student body and to resources for success. Through the Lynn Nystrom Organization Fund, the Design Team Endowment Fund and Big Contribution, the SEC allocates funds to organizations within the College of Engineering. Additionally, SEC meetings and events provide an outlet for organizations to connect with the undergraduate student body.

Please review the documents below or contact the Director of Administration (Eugenia Walk, eugenia3@vt.edu) for more information on how to become a member.

Position Name Contact
President Casey Hux casey95@vt.edu
Vice President Ishita Ganotra ishitag@vt.edu
Director of Finance Clark "Walker" Olsen woclark4@vt.edu
Director of Administration Eugenia Walk eugenia3@vt.edu
Director of Relations Alyssa Huntington alyhunt@vt.edu
Director of Philanthropy Rachel Iwicki iwicki@vt.edu
Engineering Exposition Chair Katrina Pelkey kjpelkey@vt.edu
Leadership in Engineering Conference Chair Charlie Lertlumprasert lchar16@vt.edu
Information Management Chair Ha Nuel Lee hanuelee@vt.edu
Engineers' Week Chair Brittany Bienemann bbritt5@vt.edu
Awards and Scholarship Chair Manisha Iruvanti imani96@vt.edu
Publicity Chair Dom Bernero dbernero@vt.edu
Membership Enrichment Chair Ryan Muller mullerr@vt.edu
Freshman Chair Chris Brassel chrisb98@vt.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Bev Watford deuce@vt.edu