Becoming a member of the Student Engineers' Council is easy! After attending two General Assembly meetings (schedule) during a given semester, students become voting members. Members vote on new officers, College of Engineering awards, constitutional amendments, and the allocation of philanthropic funds. In addition, members of the SEC are exposed to many opportunities, including scholarships, research information, and attendance to the largest student activities in the College of Engineering.

For design team and society representatives, the SEC is a connection to both the undergraduate student body and to resources for success. Through the Lynn Nystrom Organization Fund, the Design Team Endowment Fund and Big Contribution, the SEC allocates funds to organizations within the College of Engineering. Additionally, SEC meetings and events provide an outlet for organizations to connect with the undergraduate student body.

Please review the documents below or contact the Director of Administration (Eugenia Walk, for more information on how to become a member.

Position Name Contact
President Casey Hux
Vice President Ishita Ganotra
Director of Finance Clark "Walker" Olsen
Director of Administration Eugenia Walk
Director of Relations Alyssa Huntington
Director of Philanthropy Rachel Iwicki
Engineering Exposition Chair Katrina Pelkey
Leadership in Engineering Conference Chair Charlie Lertlumprasert
Information Management Chair Ha Nuel Lee
Engineers' Week Chair Brittany Bienemann
Awards and Scholarship Chair Manisha Iruvanti
Publicity Chair Dom Bernero
Membership Enrichment Chair Ryan Muller
Freshman Chair Chris Brassel
Faculty Advisor Dr. Bev Watford