Becoming a member of the Student Engineers' Council is easy! Members vote on new officers, College of Engineering awards, constitutional amendments, and the allocation of philanthropic funds. In addition, members of the SEC are exposed to many opportunities, including scholarships, research information, and attendance to the largest student activities in the College of Engineering.

For design team and society representatives, the SEC is a connection to both the undergraduate student body and to resources for success. Through the Lynn Nystrom Organization Fund, the Design Team Endowment Fund and Big Contribution, the SEC allocates funds to organizations within the College of Engineering. Additionally, SEC meetings and events provide an outlet for organizations to connect with the undergraduate student body.

Please review the documents below or contact the Director of Administration (Alexandra Peck, ajpeck@vt.edu) for more information on how to become a member.

Position Name VT Contact SEC Contact
President Ryan Muller mullerr@vt.edu secpresident@vt.edu
Vice President Rachel Iwicki iwicki@vt.edu sec@vt.edu
Director of Finance Charlie Lertlumprasert lchar16@vt.edu secdof@vt.edu
Director of Administration Alexandra Peck ajpeck@vt.edu
Director of Relations Manisha Iruvanti imani96@vt.edu
Director of Philanthropy Michelle Wu mwu4282@vt.edu secdop@vt.edu
Engineering Exposition Chair Chris Brassel chrisb98@vt.edu secexpo@vt.edu
Leadership in Engineering Conference Chair Reilly McLaren rmclaren@vt.edu
Information Management Chair Matthew Conway mattwc2@vt.edu
Engineers' Week Chair Taylor Kulik tkulik@vt.edu seceweek@vt.edu
Awards and Scholarships Chair Shivani Bajaj shivanib@vt.edu
Publicity Chair Adam Baldwin adam98@vt.edu secpublicity@vt.edu
Membership Enrichment Chair Thomas McLoughlin thomas98@vt.edu
Freshman Chair Allie Lerman alerman5@vt.edu secfc@vt.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Bev Watford deuce@vt.edu