Becoming a member of the Student Engineers' Council is easy! Members vote on new officers, College of Engineering awards, constitutional amendments, and the allocation of philanthropic funds. In addition, members of the SEC are exposed to many opportunities, including scholarships, research information, and attendance to the largest student activities in the College of Engineering.

For design team and society representatives, the SEC is a connection to both the undergraduate student body and to resources for success. Through the Lynn Nystrom Organization Fund, the Design Team Endowment Fund and Big Contribution, the SEC allocates funds to organizations within the College of Engineering. Additionally, SEC meetings and events provide an outlet for organizations to connect with the undergraduate student body.

Please review the documents below or contact the Director of Administration (Camellia Pastore, cpastore@vt.edu) for more information on how to become a member.

Position Name VT Contact SEC Contact
President Shivani Bajaj shivanib@vt.edu secpresident@vt.edu
Vice President Alexandra Peck ajpeck@vt.edu sec@vt.edu
Director of Finance Taylor Kulik tkulik@vt.edu secdof@vt.edu
Director of Administration Camellia Pastore cpastore@vt.edu
Director of Relations Camellia Pastore cpastore@vt.edu
Director of Philanthropy Tony Mistichelli anthonym18@vt.edu secdop@vt.edu
Engineering Exposition Chair Mariam Hasan hasanmariam01@vt.edu secexpo@vt.edu
Leadership in Engineering Conference Chair Ryan Gniadek rgniadek@vt.edu
Information Management Chair Soumya Khanna soumyak@vt.edu
Engineers' Week Chair Matt Genberg mgenberg@vt.edu seceweek@vt.edu
Awards and Scholarships Chair Molly Zuidema mollyz@vt.edu
Publicity Chair Gabi Dugan gabidugan@vt.edu secpublicity@vt.edu
Membership Enrichment Chair William Stadtlander wastadtlander@vt.edu
Freshman Chair Vitha Anumolu anvithanumolu@vt.edu secfc@vt.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Bev Watford deuce@vt.edu